Kendal Registration District:
Created 1st July 1837. Mainly in Westmorland, but included part of Lancashire.
Sub-districts : Ambleside; Grayrigg; Kendal; Kirkby Lonsdale; Milnthorpe
GRO volumes : XXV (1837-51); 10b (1852-1930).
Ambleside, Arnside, Applethwaite, Barbon, Beetham, Bowness on Windermere, Burton, Casterton, Crook, Crosthwaite and Lyth, Dalton (from 1895), Dillicar, Docker, Farleton, Fawcett Forest, Firbank, Grasmere, Grayrigg, Haverbrack, Helsington, Heversham,
Hincaster, Holme, Hugill, Hutton Roof, Kendal, Kentmere, Killington, Kirkby Lonsdale,
Kirkland, Lambrigg, Langdales, Levens, Longsleddale, Lupton, Mansergh, Meathop and Ulpha, Middleton, Milnthorpe, Natland, Nether Graveship, Nether Staveley, New Hutton,
Old Hutton and Holmescales, Over Staveley, Patton, Preston Patrick, Preston Richard, Rydal and Loughrigg, Scalthwaiterigg, Sedgwick, Skelsmergh, Stainton, Strickland Ketel, Strickland Roger, Troutbeck, Underbarrow and Bradleyfield, Undermillbeck, Whinfell, Whitwell and Selside, Witherslack, Windermere.