Bristol Registration District:
Created 1st July 1837.
Sub-districts : Ashley; Bedminster; Bristol Central; Castle Precincts; Clifton; Knowle; St Augustine; St
George; St James; St Mary Redcliff; St Paul; St Phillip and St Jacob; Stapleton.
GRO volumes : XI (1837-51); 6a (1852-1930).
All Saints, Bedminster (from 1899), Bristol, Castle Precincts, Clifton (from 1899),
Horfield (from 1905), St. Augustine, St. Ewen, St. George (from 1899), St. James In, St. James Out (from 1899), St. John the Baptist, St. Leonard, St. Mary le Port, St. Michael, St.
Nicholas, St. Paul In, St. Paul Out (from 1899), St. Philip and St. Jacob In, St. Philip and
St. Jacob Out (from 1899), St. Stephen, St. Werburgh, Shirehampton (from 1905),
Stapleton (from 1899), Westbury on Trym (from 1905).